Vocal Coaching Summer

In the HITS voice studio, all lessons are private. Each student learns in a one-on-one environment from an experienced professional vocal instructor. Geared toward each individual's goals, this kind of training allows students to not only hone their skills and build confidence, it also allows them to explore the possibilities of what they can achieve vocally. 

 Voice Lessons 

For the Summer of 2017, voice lessons are available as individual 30-minute lessons on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. To register your student for voice lessons, please call HITS Front Desk at 713-861-7408. Registration is available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Choose a Day

 Tuesdays  Wednesdays  Thursdays
 Tuesday, June 6  Wednesday, June 7  Thursday, June 8
 Tuesday, June 13 Wednesday, June 14 Thursday, June 15
Tuesday, June 27 Wednesday, June 28 Thursday, June 29
Tuesday, July 11 Wednesday, July 12 Thursday, July 13
Tuesday, July 18 Wednesday, July 19 Thursday, July 20
Tuesday, August 8 Wednesday, August 9 Thursday, August 10
Tuesday, August 15 Wednesday, August 16 Thursday, August 17

 

Choose a Time Slot

 Tuesdays  Wednesdays Thursdays
 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.
12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

 

Depending on availability, individual lessons may be scheduled with the voice instructor outside of the times listed above. Individual 30-minute lessons are $45. All lessons must be paid for in advance. To inquire about individual lessons, please contact the HITS Front Desk at 713.861.7408, and the front desk staff will confirm availability with the voice instructor.

Important Information

We require at least 48 hours notice to reschedule a lesson or 24 hours notice in the case of an emergency or illness. If the required notice is given, a make-up lesson is possible and will be schedule by HITS for an available time slot during the session period. Refunds will not be given.

Appointments are held at HITS in our instruction rooms and we ask that students sign in and out at the front desk prior to every lesson.

Our Instructor

Anne Heath-Welch, holds a Bachelor of Music from Centenary College of Louisiana and a Master of Music, as well as a Doctor of Musical Arts Studies from the University of Texas at Austin. Anne was a principal soprano at English National Opera, UK and has also sung principal roles with the Royal Opera House at Covent Garden, Welsh National Opera, Scottish Opera, and Opera Zuid, Maastricht, among others. She has extensive experience teaching classical singing at Southwestern University at Georgetown, Sam Houston State University, Lone Star College Kingwood, and is presently on the faculty at San Jacinto College Central and Bridges Academy of Music. Anne is also very experienced with teaching musical theater and has coached numerous winners at the Greater Houston NATS Musical Theater competition in addition to the Classical Division. She is also a Stage Director and has directed both Opera Camps as well as Musical Theater Camp at Bridges Academy here in Houston. Anne was the Artistic Director of Kingwood Summer Opera from 2009-2015.